Users Online : 1
  • 1964 Inception of the Department of Architecture .
  • 1981 First visit of Council of Architecture.
  • 1984 Department hosted Annual NASA convention.
  • 1989 Commencement of the first PG Course M.Planning (Housing).
  • 1990 Department celebrated Silver Jubilee.
  • 1994 Department of Architecture shifted to independent building.
  • 1995 First PhD awarded to the Department.
  • 2000 Accreditation of Department by National Board of Accreditation (NBA)Department hosted Zonal NASA Co nvention.
  • 2002 Established Acoustics Laboratory under TAPTEC scheme.
    Architectural Graphics laboratory Modernized under MODROBS scheme.
  • 2003 Introduced Semester system for B.Arch course.
  • 2006 Department hosted Zonal NASA for the second time.
  • 2008 Successfully completed 'Sneham' Housing Project as part of Academic social responsibility
  • 2009 Hosted South Zone Zonal jury of National Awards for Excellence in Architectural Thesis 2009, conducted by NIASA
  • 2010 Department initiated MoU between KCHR and CET
  • 2011 Department initiated Student Mentorship Programme with IIA, Trivandrum Centre
  • 2012 M.Planning (Housing) intake increased to 18
    Department signed MoU with IIA Trivandrum centre
  • 2013 Commencement of PG course in M.Arch (Urban Design)
    Department signed Mou between Universidad deLa Salle, Colombia
  • 2014 C elebrated Golden Jubilee of the Department
    Celebrated Silver Jubilee of M.Planning Course
  • 2015 Conducted virtual Collaborative Design Studio with Arts University Bournemouth, UK.
    Hosted 'Hyperthreads' a visiting school by AA School of Architecture, London.
    Department Hosted International Symposium on Tropical Architecture andUrbanism
  • 2016 Affiliated UG and PG courses to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological Universityfrom 2016 admission onwards
    Department won the prestigious NASA Overall championship Trophy
  • 2017 Prepared ICAP for Vellanadu-Aryanad cluster under JNRuM
    Department signed MoU with Pallium India
    Inaugurated Extension Block of Department of Architecture
    Awarded best PG Thesis by COA for M. Arch UD (2016-17)
  • 2018 MoU signed with Town and Country Planning Department got NBA accreditation for 5 years, the first architecture college in India to get this status
    Department was awarded Rank 4 in the NIRF Ranking by MHRD
  • 2019 Hosted "eCOexistence"the first All Kerala Planning Schools Congress in collaboration with Institute of Town Planners India (ITPI) Kerala Chapter
    Department was awarded Rank 5 in the NIRF Ranking by MHRD
  • 2020 Collaborative Studio/workshop was conducted with University at Buffalo (The State University of New York) on "Healthy Communities: Planning for community food systems"
    Department was awarded Rank 11 in the NIRF Ranking by MHRD Commencement of PG course in M.Arch (Environmental Design)
  • 2021 Department was recognized as the Barrier Free Consultancy Cell of Social Justice Department, Govt. of Kerala
    Department was ranked 13 th by CAREER 360 National Architecture Ranking
  • 2022 Awarded best PG Thesis by COA for M.Arch Urban Design (2019-21) Recognised as one of the premier Planning Institute by MOHUA & NIUA for SAAR - Smart cities and Academics towards Action & Research for preparing a compendian of case studies of 75 Urban projects as part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav
    Department was awarded Rank 14 th in the NIRF ranking by MHRD
    Recognised as Mentor Institute /State Technical support agency for development of Integrated cluster plans under SPNRUM - Shyama Prasad Mukharjee National R'urban Mission
    Won Ethos student of the year Trophy - for Final year B.ARCH in Annual NASA Competition 2022
© 2020. Department of Architecture & Planning, CET. All Rights Reserved. Developed by: WinZ Solutions